Fitness: TRX Force Revisited

It’s the new year and I decided to revisit TRX Force again. I think I did this 12-week (four day workout per week) workout about three years ago and the yield was good. You got a lot of core strength and also gain a fair bit of lean muscle. Because of my plantar fasciitis and bunions, I have opted not to do the running in the programme, but interspersed this with some Jumping Jacks or regular Burpees (as opposed to TRX Burpees).

IMG_0136

So far, I am pretty pleased with the results. Because of my yoga practice, I have perhaps been doing between two to four workouts a week (as opposed to a definite four workout per week) and the lean gains is good, the fat loss is satisfactory and my flexibility is not that much compromised.

IMG_0139

The first two weeks set up the foundations. The exercises are pretty doable, but glancing down at Week 3, I see the exercises get much tougher. Let’s see where the 12-weeks will take us by the end of March!

The full kit
One comment

Leave a Reply

