The Sun: Conserve our green lungs

My most recent piece on overdevelopment in the Klang Valley, out in the Sun newspaper:

I’m not sure what we can do to counter overdevelopment, especially in the Klang Valley. It is a matter of competing priorities; my priority is the preservation of greenery while others might see money as a big motivation to build more buildings.

I think with some sadness now of those little paw prints on my windscreen and my side mirrors facing the sky.

For more, click here. For the pdf download here.

What do you think? Does Kuala Lumpur and surroundings need more development?

Leave a Reply

